Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 24, 2017, 06:10:11 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach Screens
| | |-+  Works in progress
| | | |-+  Mach3 2010
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Mach3 2010  (Read 53528 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Online Online

Posts: 5,425



View Profile WWW
« on: November 25, 2010, 10:16:23 AM »

Little sample. Toolbar is still changing daily.


* 2010V2.jpg (537.22 KB, 1033x768 - viewed 3396 times.)
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
zealous
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 492

HI!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2010, 10:12:16 PM »

Great work I am loving it Smiley
Logged

ger21
Global Moderator
*
Online Online

Posts: 5,425



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2010, 07:24:55 AM »

Update.
I'm going to integrate the Big Tex Auto Zero routines. After the initial touch off to a moveable plate, all following tool changes automatically autozero to a fixed plate on the machine. All you need to do is change the tool and press cycle start. I hope to get this working in a few weeks.
http://www.cnczone.com/forums/mach_wizards_macros_addons/100594-mach_3_tool_setter_big-tex_version.html

It'll also have the X-Y auto zero that's in my Aqua screen.

I think I'll also integrate a version of Art's probing wizard. I know it's not the fastest method, but I already have an AutoCAD macro that creates a mesh from it's point cloud.

I need to change the coolant icons to just M7 and M8, since router users don't really use mist and flood. Smiley

Anyway, the main screen doesn't change, only the tabs.


* 2010V3-1.jpg (472.92 KB, 1029x734 - viewed 1899 times.)

* 2010V3-2.jpg (88.48 KB, 360x188 - viewed 1746 times.)

* 2010V3-3.jpg (92.4 KB, 358x188 - viewed 1703 times.)

* 2010V3-4.jpg (76.45 KB, 358x189 - viewed 1575 times.)
« Last Edit: November 28, 2010, 07:33:18 AM by ger21 » Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
budman68
Master of the Custodial Arts, or better known as:
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,366



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2010, 08:31:57 AM »

I would certainly think Roelli would be quite happy withthis screen set -

Even though it's not my style ( I like what are called by many: Loud and annoying screen sets, lol!), I'm seriously impressed with your work, as it's very clean and "classy" as always, Gerry.

Dave
Logged

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    Wink
big-tex
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 66



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2010, 03:05:51 PM »

Gerry
Nice work. I would like to beta test it once you got it done Smiley
Logged

Thomas

Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
 Scan my avatar with smart pnone .......
http://big-tex.tk/
Mike_F
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 74



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2010, 05:05:10 PM »

Gerry, you are to be congratulated on your screen set. It is the cleanest, clearest, most uncluttered screen I have yet seen for Mach and I for one will definitely be in the queue when you decide to release it. Just brilliant.

Well done,

Mike
Logged
BR549
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 6,988


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2010, 05:53:26 PM »

Gerry VERY well done,  IF you have ever worked with a new modern controller say a  HAAS it has a very similar feel to it.  AND it is very easy to work with. Easy on the eyes and works WELL with a limited MOUSE approach. Please consider making it more Fbutton freindly and less MOUSE friendly

Keep up the good work. I am impressed with the Function before glitter approach(;-)

(;-) TP
Logged
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Online Online

Posts: 5,425



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2010, 06:18:36 PM »

Please consider making it more Fbutton freindly and less MOUSE friendly


Can you be more specific? I'm getting ready to start adding keyboard shortcuts, and any feedback is helpful. Most of the layout is done.


* 2010V6.jpg (663.42 KB, 1032x784 - viewed 1902 times.)

* 2010V6-2.jpg (89.79 KB, 359x189 - viewed 1431 times.)

* 2010V6-3.jpg (93.93 KB, 359x189 - viewed 1303 times.)

* 2010V6-4.jpg (87.17 KB, 359x190 - viewed 1364 times.)
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Online Online

Posts: 5,425



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2010, 06:22:11 PM »

Getting ready to start working on the diagnostics. Most of it is functional right now.

It's going to be $20 when it's done. There will also be a 4 axis version as well.


* 2010V6-5.jpg (88.77 KB, 359x190 - viewed 1377 times.)

* 2010V6-6.jpg (88.9 KB, 359x190 - viewed 1260 times.)
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
BR549
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 6,988


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2010, 06:24:11 PM »

To be more Fbuttom or Fkey friendly you would apply a Fkey to each button or tab so it can be accessed via the keyboard and NOT require the use of the mouse.  BUT you also need to Lable each button/tab as to the Fkey used.

It wouls also be helpfull IF you could enter data into a DRO without the use of the mouse to hightlight the dro???   Maybe tab thru the options???

(;-)TP
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!