Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 25, 2017, 11:33:43 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  Mach Screens
| | |-+  Works in progress
| | | |-+  3 Axis Simple Screen setup 1.0 (Also good for TouchScreens)
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: 3 Axis Simple Screen setup 1.0 (Also good for TouchScreens)  (Read 82274 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
zealous
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 492

HI!


View Profile WWW
« on: May 03, 2006, 09:16:56 PM »

Screen set:   -Simple setup-        Great for Touch Screens

This screen is design for a 3 Axis mill.

The entire screen can be moved around.
I made this screen using all PNG layers, I found that Mach3 seems to responed better and later I can change the size or move everthing around.

The menus / Tabs are setup to start from left to right.
You can have someone running your CNC within minutes using this screen setup.

Tab "Load G-Code"
1. Load G-code (edit modify)

Tab "Material"
2. Set material and zero Axis

Tab "Tool path"
3. Get a good look

Tab "Run Program"
4. Start cutting

Tab "Diagnostics"
Check error- setup



 ???Known Issues with 1.0 Angry

1. When "jog mode" is turned off the "On screen buttons" WILL STILL JOG ALL AXIS!

2. "Edit G-code" button will not open a text editor (nor can I get it to work in Mach3 screen set) might be my own computer set up. Might work for you.

3. The "LED buttons" are not align properly, doesn’t effect functionality just looks sloppy, will fix in the final version.

Please feel free to give comments, add, modify and re upload this setup.

*Feel free to use any of the images, please give recognition.

 ;DWill update this one and I have two other screen set ready soon.   

You can dowload the screen from here
[/b][/size]]http://machsupport.com/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=602.0;id=483
   
  -Vile Guitars-
ø¤º-BLAKE-º¤ø



* Screen 1.jpg (82.37 KB, 800x600 - viewed 9608 times.)

* Screen 2.jpg (67.02 KB, 800x599 - viewed 9897 times.)

* Screen 3.jpg (62.47 KB, 800x602 - viewed 7319 times.)

* Screen 4.jpg (82.34 KB, 800x600 - viewed 8104 times.)
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 10:26:56 PM by ynneb » Logged

ynneb
Guest
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2006, 09:21:31 PM »

Fan freaking tastic. I am loving this screen design revival. You gotta keep up that good work. Smiley
When will you publisg the .set for it, so that we can then package it in an install exe ?
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 09:24:19 PM by ynneb » Logged
ART
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,667


Tough as soggy paper.


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2006, 09:27:30 PM »

I love this as well. Nice simple set. Let me know when your released..

GOOD WORK!!!

Thanks
Art
Logged
ART
Administrator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,667


Tough as soggy paper.


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2006, 09:31:56 PM »

I gotta ask..how the heck did you change my frame??? Wow!!!

Art
Logged
zealous
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 492

HI!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2006, 09:36:56 PM »

The screen set file and images are all included in the zip folder.

Place the "Touch Screen" folder in Mach3 "Bitmap" folder.
Place "Simple 3 Axis 1.0 in Mach3 main folder.
That’s it.


* Screen 5.jpg (88.04 KB, 800x600 - viewed 7698 times.)
* Simple 3 Axis 1.0.zip (1025.35 KB - downloaded 11671 times.)
Logged

ynneb
Guest
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2006, 10:24:31 PM »

Love the way the estop button flashes. I wonder where you learnt to do that Smiley
I highly recommend downloading and running this screen.
Transparent buttons over LED bitmaps has translated into a great feature.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 10:39:17 PM by ynneb » Logged
Hood
Guest
« Reply #6 on: May 04, 2006, 01:57:16 AM »

Wow I am liking this screen, nice clean lines, simple design and large buttons for those of us with touch screens and fat fingers. I have been trying to pluck up the courage to start on a screen suited to my needs and this has given me inspiration and plenty of ideas now I just need the time Wink
 Good work
 Hood
Logged
santiniuk
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 79



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: May 04, 2006, 03:44:19 AM »

Another nice set and some great creativity.

Good stuff !
Logged
zealous
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 492

HI!


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: May 04, 2006, 12:45:18 PM »

Thank you very much for the positive response  Grin

I had never attempted to use the screen designer until after I watched Ynneb video tutorial. http://machsupport.com/forum/index.php?topic=527.0
These video's clearly show how easy it is to build your own custom interface.

The Artsoft Screen designer is an addictive program!
This screen set is my first, so it took me two days to build.
The majority of the time was creating and plotting the buttons and LED's.
While I was designing the buttons Artsoft came out with the new LED buttons. These buttons are a great idea and give a lot of possibilities.

                                   -Some hint-:

   To see or use the New LED buttons you have to download the newest Mach3 or Mach Dev.
                 
                    -Image layers and transparent buttons-

If you’re working in multiple "image layers" with transparent buttons try to:

-Apply them last and all at once
             
            If a transparent buttons shows a rectangular place holder around it you can:

-Send bitmap to back

              If your background image is covering another image you can:

1. Remove the layer that is being hidden by the background

2. Hide all images,

3. Copy any buttons or LED's that will be over the image

4. Delete those copied buttons,

5. Import image that will lay behind buttons

6. Copy buttons back in.

 


The Mach3 Frame change was done using Windows Blinds.
Window Blinds is free program that enables users to personalize their Windows XP PC with thousands of different visual styles. You can make your own themes and apply them to individual programs. Stardock also has Object Docker and X cursor which is both very useful.

http://www.stardock.com/products/windowblinds/



Logged

beachbum
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: May 04, 2006, 09:10:23 PM »

Zealouse - Your screen looks great - I am using a touchscreen also, so I can't wait to try your screens out.
( just can't beat a touchscreen for CNC control)
However, I also would like to toss out my keyboard and mouse PERMANENTLY .
Have you made any progress at installing a numeric keypad into mach 3 as you mentioned ?
The best I have been able to do is simulate a keypad by modifying an existing DRO with VB script.

Thanks !
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!